Design thinking is a human-centered process for creative problem-solving. It is a framework that consists of 5 phases—Empathize, Define, Ideate, Prototype, and Test. Because it is a solution-focused approach, not problem-focused, design thinking begins with empathy to understand what people need, not just what they want.

Promoting STEM Through Literature logo

Promoting STEM Through Literature

Judy Bowling
REMC Association of Michigan
Kerry Guiliano
REMC Association of Michigan